Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.91/5

A. Michael Coppa, MD

OB/GYNs located in Cranston, RI, Smithfield, RI & Providence, RI

4.91/5 Star Rating
658 total reviews

A. Michael Coppa, MD always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 658 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about A. Michael Coppa, MD below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Debra D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/14/23
Very friendly staff and an Dr. Coppa makes you feel at ease.
Holly B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/06/23
Perfectly normal
Barbara M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/01/23
Excelent
Raksmey N.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/28/23
I love Dr Coppa and his worker … I have been with him since 2009 …
Pauline M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/28/23
The visit was quick and Dr Coppa addressed any concerns I had.
Rhonda R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/28/23
Dr. Coppa is an awesome Dr., he’s quick but thorough, Personable and very knowledgeable, you’re never waiting long either. Some people wouldn’t agree because they’re used to a Dr. that takes his time and explains everything he’s doing step by step then starts a conversation all the while you just want to get covered up. Dr. Coppa doesn’t spend the time explaining the step by step process unless you’re a young and/new Pt. (It’s the same process every year) he converses while he works and listens thoroughly. He’s in and out and you don’t feel awkward.
Cheryl T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/27/23
Great doctor and staff
Christina M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/24/23
After leaving my previous OBGYN I was nervous to find an office that cares. My visit at Dr. Coppa’s office went great because of the amazing front desk staff who were very kind and helpful. Sherri made my visit wonderful meeting me with kindness and support. Dr. Coppa is the best - professional, friendly and caring. Thank you to this office for finally giving me a safe space as a patient! 100% recommend this practice.
Jacqueline C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/21/23
Great Doctor, bedside manner, and very attentive to your concerns.
Lynn Z.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/20/23
Professional, and on schedule.
Ashley T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/17/23
he’s a great man and the ladies who work there are amazing he delivered my last baby having my third this time my first girl and always a wonderful visit when i go for my appointments i could not ask for a better please to go
Marie P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/14/23
He's a great doctor
Lolia F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/03/23
Great doctor and staff
Patricia A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/01/23
Excellent
Tania M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/31/23
My former gynecologist retired a few years ago so I was looking to find a new one. I Googled top OBGYN's in the Smithfield area and Dr. Coppa came up as #1. I read through his reviews and credentials and decided to make an appointment. I've been pleased with my visits over the last 2 years. He always makes me feel comfortable and his staff members are always very pleasant. His office location in Smithfield is very convenient for me since I live in town.
Jennifer P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/31/23
Dr coppa is quick but efficient. He is very knowledgeable and understanding. Awesome doctor!!
Elizabeth A.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/30/23
The visit was very good. The nurse and doctor were kind and personable However, when I returned home, I had a call from the office and they said they had important information for me. They use the important twice and so I was very nervous. I have called back twice within the same day, and they never returned my calls and I left messages.
Tina P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/30/23
Very professional highly recommend.
Michelle M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/26/23
I have always hated the OBGYN untill I meet Dr. Coppa. Great OBGYN and he knows how to do a pap smear.
Roberta C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/24/23
It is always a pleasure to visit Dr. Coppa's office. There usually is no waiting for your appointment to begin. The office staff is very kind and friendly. Dr. Coppa is very professional and thorough and he makes you feel comfortaable.